A Psalm from Bobby. To the Tune of Maskil. A Lament

Consider this post a Psalm from Bobby (we all have Psalms to write … don’t we?), a lament; sorry it’s where my heart is at the moment.

How much longer O, Lord? Another day, another hour, with no relief in sight. My head spins from weariness, my body aches from lack of sleep, and my soul wanes for a new day, a day where there is peace forevermore. Where are you O, LORD, are you with me in the dark hours of the morning, when it seems as if the Sun will never rise? You are my Shield and Buckler, Yah, I know this to be true; but how much longer O, LORD? Please come, come quickly, and show my employer, show humanity, show me, that we are but people. Teach us to number our days, understanding that our lives are but a vapor. How I long for the day that you have made O, Lord! What? This is the day You have made? Let me rejoice and be glad in it. What is man that You are mindful of him? From the mouth of babes You will be praised; from the mouth of Your Son You received praise from His manger, from His cross, from His grave, from His throne. O, LORD, to have the mind of Your Son; to be filled with wisdom from above that first of all is peaceable, and holy. LORD, how much longer, O, Lord. Please come quickly, please relieve my aching body, my weary soul; may I not find rest, until I find it in Thee, O, LORD. selah

