Personal Profile Update

I already mentioned this on Facebook, but thought I would give an update here: I am now a student at Princeton Theological Seminary, I start at the end of this month (January). I received my MA degree in Biblical Studies/Theology back in 2003, so it has been awhile since I have done any formal theological education. I am very excited about this opportunity, and something that works with this program of study is that it is by correspondence. So the teaching involves video lectures (every Thursday evening), online interaction with other classmates, writing papers, etc. I am also excited about this opportunity because one of its focuses is on ministry; I am still hopeful that one day I will be able to be involved in church ministry at some level—having this fresh education on my resume will be helpful in this regard, and the fact that it is from Princeton Theological Seminary can only help, in my view. I am still hopeful to do a PhD in Systematic Theology at some point (maybe through that school in South Africa I was accepted to a few years ago), but in the mean time, I am really excited to be part of PTS, and this program. Oh yeah, the program results in a Certificate in Theology and Ministry; it is a year long, entailing 6 classes (so two months on each class).

So this is what’s going on with me currently 🙂 .

4 thoughts on “Personal Profile Update

Comments are closed.