Home » Housekeeping » A New Commenting Rule for the Blog

A New Commenting Rule for the Blog

I have never, no not ever liked anonymous comments made on my blog; ever since I started blogging back in 2005. And so if you are going to comment on my blog, from now on–no matter how irenic and cordial you are–you need to use your real name and take some ownership and responsibility for yourself and your comments and your ideas (I do, you know quite a bit about me by reading my brief bio). I guess you can come up with some fake name, like Joe Smith, or Juanita Bynum or something; but that is between you and the Lord. Anyway, this new commenting policy goes into effect immediately. If you choose not to use your real name, I will be deleting your comments ASAP. I know this seems ruthless, but I just don’t like the ethics of anonymous commenting; it has become something of a pet peeve of mine over the years.

Blessings, Bobby Grow 🙂 .

