Prayer Request: CT Scan and Cancer

As most of you, my readers, know by now I was diagnosed with a rare and typically incurable and thus terminal cancer back in November 2009 called Desmoplastic Small Round Cell Tumor (DSRCT), which is in the sarcoma category of cancers. After really hard chemotherapy and then invasive resection surgery they were able to remove the cancer (miraculously)–along with my right kidney and a chunk of my inferior vena cava–back in May of 2010. After some follow up chemo I’ve been cancer free ever since then; so going on six years. Later today I am going in for what is to be my last CT scan to make sure I’m still cancer free. It is a thoroughly anxious time for me and my wife, and so we would appreciate your prayers! Even now as I write this it is the middle of the night; I can’t sleep because I am so anxious! 

I appreciate your prayers! One more thing please: later today I will also find out if I am going to be laid off from my job with the railroad, it seems very likely! So as you can see there is a lot of stress going on right now. Again we covet your prayers!

Thank you, blessings!

10 comments

  1. Morning Son! Love you and I’m praying! On Feb 16, 2016 3:36 AM, “The Evangelical Calvinist” wrote:

    > Bobby Grow posted: “As most of you, my readers, know by now I was > diagnosed with a rare and typically incurable and thus terminal cancer back > in November 2009 called Desmoplastic Small Round Cell Tumor (DSRCT), which > is in the sarcoma category of cancers. After really hard c” >

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.